“Out to Lunch”


Sorry for the dearth of posts. We are obsessing, and I do mean obsessing, over planning our upcoming trip to Norway. I cannot tell you how many websites, brochures, maps, forums and guidebooks we have poured over in the last month. Essentially it all boils down to three things:

  1. There’s a good chance that some roads we want to take will still be closed due to Winter driving conditions. Think about that for a moment.
  2. Bring money. I now understand why everyone keeps saying this is a once in a lifetime trip!
  3. There will be photos.

But for right now, I’m entirely immersed – up to my eyeballs. And, honestly, would it be too much to ask for this to happen while we’re there?

Aurora VI

Photo BY-NC-ND by kimb0lene on flickr, but who also has a WPcom blog

2 thoughts on ““Out to Lunch”

  1. I’m the type of traveler who feels that planning a trip is half the fun! I probably don’t need to stress myself out as much but I like to be prepared so I don’t have to think anymore once I’m at my destination. Best of luck to you on your Norway trip, and happy travels!

    1. Thanks so much! We’ve planned overseas trips before and indeed that’s half the fun. Logistically speaking, however, this has been the most challenging so far between road closings and ferry schedules and the hordes that descend on Norway for the all-too-short summer season. :) Once we’re in the field, I’m sure we’ll enjoy ourselves.

Comments are closed.