How to Take Better Pictures with Your Smartphone’s Camera


Cameraphones have come a long way in the past few years, but they don’t always take point-and-shoot quality pictures on the first try. Here’s how to squeeze the best quality photos out of your smartphone’s camera.

via How to Take Better Pictures with Your Smartphone’s Camera.

Yes, it’s true. I’ve gone over to the “dark side”. I finally caved and purchased my first smartphone, a Samsung Galaxy Ace, which I have been fiddling with and which has, in turn, been messing with my head for the past 3 weeks.

It won’t replace my current camera, the Oly SP-560uz, which has a mind of its own and will eventually be replaced by something else. Even at 5MP, a camera phone is not comparable to a regular camera, digital or not, but I do like the immediacy of the thing and think it’s time to reinvent Shutter Clutter as a mobile blog.

The thing I’m looking forward to is experimenting with photo apps from the Android market. Do you have any favorites you use and would like to recommend?