Flickr 888


Flickr* announced another 24 hrs of Flickr for Friday, August 8, 2008, conveniently coinciding with the opening of the Summer Olympics in Beijing (888, auspicious indeed). The first 24hrs was back on May 5, 2007 and you can see my participating photo here.

The 888 terms of use certainly reflects for me the way Flickr has changed since that first time around! Compare this with this. It made me stop and think yet again about how and why I want to participate in Flickr’s growing community.

Let’s face it, Flickr. You’ve lost that lovin’ feelin’.

(Update: Oooh, those sneaky Flickreenos! They’re dangling an extra 3 months in my face if I renew my Pro Account before the end of September. Update: I caved.)

*as an aside, yes, flickr uses wordpress.com as their blogging platform, which is why if you are logged in to wordpress.com, your admin bar graces the top of flickr’s blog.

One thought on “Flickr 888

Comments are closed.