Instagram Love


Having so little internal memory on my Android “smartphone” means that I regularly swap out apps depending on my current needs. Instagram was removed in favor of other apps before our trip in April. But now I have another reason to get it back on my phone (besides following my youngest son’s backpacking progress across South America) and start posting again.

The long-awaited and newly available WordPress.com Instagram widget in my sidebar!  Thank you WordPress.com!

Related Posts:

Instagram on WordPress.com

Instagram’s New TOU in Plain English

8 thoughts on “Instagram Love

  1. How did you get the Venetian masks to show up in the body of your post? It seems to be an iframe, but iframes are not supposed to be allowed in WP.com and I can’t get them to ‘stick’ when I just past the iframe code into the post.

    1. David, same way I did it the first time, by following the instructions in the WordPress.com support doc. The only difference is now it shows up in the post like the official Instagram embed (with the frame plus links, likes and comments). Didn’t need to to anything different than what we were doing before.

    2. David, same way I did it the first time, by following the instructions in the WordPress.com support doc (see here http://en.support.wordpress.com/images/instagram/ ). The only difference is now it shows up in the post like the official Instagram embed (with the frame plus links, likes and comments). Didn’t need to to anything different than what we were doing before.

  2. Glad to see you have done this. Me too. I was in two minds about whether to do it.

    The widget is there for the moment, but I’ve told it not to get too comfortable ;-)

    1. It may be next week that the widget disappears from my site’s sidebar, but I’m trying to view this as an invitation to improve my phoneograhy skills.

Comments are closed.