Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 In Pictures


This past year I did a lot more travelling both here and abroad.  According to PSE, I look 2700+ photos in 2012, 1688 of those were in landscape orientation and 1026 in portrait. Below is a distillation of 50 or so of the 75 photos that I felt were photographically interesting.

When reviewing photos to select for this post, it struck me that many of the photos I take feel like a serendipitous coming together of composition, light and color rather than a conscientious act of creating a photograph. And perhaps that is exactly what my photography is. Carpe Diem!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

8 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 In Pictures

  1. I am so impressed with your photographer’s eye. I’m not usually inclined to travel but just viewing these images almost made my feet “itchy”. My favorite is St.-Cirq-Lapopie, France.

    1. Thank you, tt. St. Cirq was very picturesque. :) Travel certainly gives one an opportunity for interesting photos but finding interesting things in one’s everyday surroundings I think is much more of a challenge.

Comments are closed.